Standing Committees

Administrative Committee: Responsible for the work associated with bylaws, nominations for election to the CSCC Executive Committee, ongoing maintenance of the CSCC Operating Charter, and for leadership offices within the Executive Committee.

  • Rudy Brioché – Chair (Comcast)

Working Committees

COVID-19 Response Committee: Focus is on activities specifically associated with COVID 19 and strategies/projects to address impacts to sector member companies. 

  • Drew Morin – Co-Chair (T-Mobile)
  • Tamber Ray – Co-Chair (NTCA – The Rural Broadband Association)

Cyber Committee: Focuses on cyber initiatives and developments in the cyber arena; supports related activities and provides input to Executive Committee on appropriate policy considerations.

  • Paul Eisler – Co-Chair (USTelecom)
  • Tanya Kumar – Co-Chair (T-Mobile)
  • Matt Tooley – Co-Chair (NCTA – The Internet & Television Association)

Information Sharing Committee:  Coordinates sector input on information sharing issues and initiatives across government and industry landscape.

  • Greg Holzapfel – Co-Chair (T-Mobile)
  • Joe Viens – Co-Chair (Charter Communications)

Infrastructure and 5G Committee:  Concentrates on initiatives and developments involving critical infrastructure for all segments of the communications sector with a specific focus on 5G.

  • Chris Boyer – C0-Chair (AT&T)
  • John Marinho – Co-Chair (CTIA The Wireless Association)
  • Chris Oatway – Co-Chair (Verizon)


Outreach and Plans & Reports Committee: Executes the CSCC’s outreach and education strategies using CSCC assets and capabilities to improve awareness of sector activities.

  • Chris Anderson – Co-Chair (Lumen)
  • Elizabeth Chernow – Co-Chair (Comcast)
  • Melanie Tiano – Co-Chair (CTIA The Wireless Association)

Small and Mid-size Business (SMB) Committee: The SMB Committee focuses on issues relevant to small and mid-sized communications companies. 

  • Chad Kliewer – Co-Chair (Pioneer)
  • Tamber Ray – Co-Chair (NTCA – The Rural Broadband Association)